How it works

The LEADER programme will be delivered across Scotland by
Local Action Groups. There are 20 LEADER areas in Scotland
and each of these has a Local Action Group (LAG).

find out more
Document library

All the documentation can be found in this section, including:
Kelvin Valley Business Plan
LEADER Application Guidance / Enquiry Form

visit page..get adobe reader

The Kelvin Valley & Falkirk LEADER Programme 2014-2020 is now open for applications. Please go to our new website for more information.


LEADER grant funds locally are currently fully committed, and new budget will be available from 2015 onwards. Project support and administration arrangements will be changing, with a new partnership Kelvin Valley and Falkirk LEADER managing the fund for your area. Further details will be published when applications are first called, probably in early 2015. The new partnership will spend the forthcoming months drafting a community-led Local Delivery Strategy for their 2015-2020 LEADER programme. You will have the opportunity to contribute to this strategy through locally-held events – further details will be publicised in the next few months.

Interim contacts for LEADER still sit within each of the three partner Councils

David Tollick - Policy Officer : Falkirk Council : 01324 506065
Corporate Policy and Community Planning, Municipal Buildings, West Bridge Street, Falkirk, FK1 5RS

David Greer - Development & Funding Officer : North Lanarkshire Council : 01236 632856
Planning & Regeneration, Regeneration & Environmental Services, 5th Floor Fleming House, Tryst Road, Cumbernauld, G67 1JW

Suzanne Bruce – Development Officer - Resource Generation - East Dunbartonshire Council : 0141 578 8625
East Dunbartonshire Council, Broomhill Industrial Estate, Kilsyth Road, Kirkintilloch, G66 1TF

Previous news >

Home  Leader & Kelvin Valley Local Action Group / Area  Application Process  Documents  Contact

All content copyright East Dunbartonshire Council and North Lanarkshire Council, al rights reserved. Site by SmithDS
East Dunbartonshire Council North Lanarkshire Council The Scottish Government